Bhook… Hunger ….. Food crisis

About above link:- This a site which claims that clicking by us generates revenue for the hungry children. Well, as many sites like TOI and news channels write about it, I hope it really works.
I am sure many people know about hunger crisis. This seems to a weird statement, duh? but yes, I know people who don’t care who gets food to eat and who remains hungry for weeks. Well, life if everyones own property and everyone is allowed to live it as he/she wish. I have already written on my view of life and things. Then why now? Whats new in this? Answer is nothing!! Its just I never had a blog to help spreading the word about it before. And if even just a single person gets motivated by me, its great for me.

I am glad for Sfx have a dedicated page for this. His page is here. I also thank fruitymind whose TV-Terror post motivated and reminded me about writing for this site.

I will like readers of this post to let me know about more people who are aware about it and had written about it. I want put up their names here. Remember, one click can help saving lifes.

Edit: Google Blog Search Gave These Results

19 thoughts on “Bhook… Hunger ….. Food crisis

  1. Hmmm… I clicked thrice on the link, it didn’t open.. does that still count as three cups of rice!? Please say yes, otherwise I’ll feel miserable!
    And i appreciate your concern, man… I think we should all get together and make a change! πŸ™‚

  2. The link seems to be working. I have donated a cup too. πŸ™‚ Yaake, you are still drunk? πŸ˜›
    And this is a great effort. Hope it works and the food really reach the needy.

  3. Yes Yaake wake up! drink tea with a lemon dripped in it. Gets of the “Bhang” effect in an instant. πŸ˜€

    Amit, I am thinking of suggesting all bloggers to put this link on blogroll. Good idea, isn’t it?

  4. @ Suda- thanks a lot for featuring a post on this topic. You know what I feel little better now knowing my blog heped in one way or the other…otherwie I thought it was stupid of me to share my agony and frustration on wordpress…..
    God bless you Suda…..god bless all the hungry stomaches!!!!
    Amen,
    fruity πŸ™‚
    PS. I clicked the link and now gonna ask all my friends to do the same..thanks for sharing it to the bloggers!!

  5. Fruity
    Thanks πŸ™‚
    And you write pretty good. I don’t know where are people there days. Put that link on blogroll if you can or make a text widget. πŸ˜‰

  6. Good Nikhil, but you still haven’t added me to Gtalk. 😦 I am no trouble, its just for imp things. (well if you add boys to chat list then…) πŸ˜€

  7. Xylene
    I have no connection to make out if it really reaches there!!
    But I will try to find out.
    And if anybody finds out the truth, let us know.

  8. I don’t know man.. .Most of the times, such ads are big scams, aimed at drawing traffic to a particular site… But still, if this is genuine, then, its a good gesture! I clicked it millions of times, hoping to fill some poor kid’s tummy… πŸ™‚

  9. Chucks
    I don’t think there is anything hidden in that site. I checked it by all means of my knowledge and finally I have concluded that there is no hidden link to any ad agency, they just plainly count visits to thanku page!
    Thanks. πŸ™‚

  10. Yeahh I also donated a cup of staple food …
    Now i am feeling very nice. Will do the same everyday.
    Need to help our needy country-men
    Good Job Everyone… πŸ˜€

  11. Kaushal
    Why do you think so? I agree that percentage of not-caring people is huge, but still there are few who care πŸ™‚ May be you are one of them.

  12. Pingback: A Thousand Words « My Random Thoughts

Leave a Reply

