A camel in the fog….. And a crab under rock

A trip to Lonavla (a famous place between Pune-Mumbai) and a nice weekend with you-know-who was a great experience for me. And there was the fog. Everywhere a white cool fog.

I was standing with you-know-who and posing for photos. The environment was giving out best quality fog ever made.๐Ÿ˜› I was feeling like in heaven. Effect of person holding hands with you add to effects of natures. So heaven was on earth for me and thenhen I saw a camel walking smoothly at a distance. A group of children sitting on it. I was in mood of heaven and thought Wow, heaven also have camels to ride๐Ÿ˜€. Then you-know-who poked me in ribs and I was told to stand while one of the most memorable shots in life was taken. Well I agree that the photo I was posing for turned out to be my(our) best photo ever. A friend actually clicked photo from different angle and we were looking at different camera. So back to camel. I was awaken by flash of lightning(or was it because of somebody tapped on my head?) and took out my camera to take this shot in time.๐Ÿ˜€

After that, we traveled some distance and went on some hill. I am not giving descriptions here but it was a nice place and thee we met someone interesting!!

Cheers

Suda

(Photos Copyrighted to me * ยฉSudarshan Kadam*)

Social Bookmarks:

22 thoughts on “A camel in the fog….. And a crab under rock

  1. U have put watermarks on pics..good!! dont u think the crab pic is upside down? Nice to know u had a wonderful trip with u-know-who.๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Sort of rare to see a camel at a cool place. I expected horses. But great picture. The crab is great too. Either your camera has a lot of zoom or else you’re really brave to have gone so close. I would’ve freaked out.๐Ÿ˜›

  3. Reema, thanks, and its not upside down๐Ÿ˜€ I have taken photo from top when he was running from me. LoL๐Ÿ˜›

    Ish, my you-know-who was brave enough to make him pose for camera by prodding with bare hands. And I took this photo using mobile(Sony Ericsson K750i). Darna mana hai!!!!๐Ÿ˜€ We took close ups of him while other were standing 10 feet away watching๐Ÿ˜€

  4. Hey suda,
    so u are back from the “personal work” (that u last mentioned!) with *you-know-whom*!๐Ÿ˜‰
    looks like u had a great time!๐Ÿ™‚

    And i like the watermark that u have used.. which software have u used?

    I have also tried at crafty village wala page… check it out when u have time…

    And yes, the camel looks wow in fog! an unusual site indeed!

  5. glad you had a nice time!

    :^)

    Someone special and somplace special at sometime special is really the trifecta of perfection!

    Heres to many more moments like that in your life!

    CHEERS!

  6. Lonavala used to be one of my favourite places but now it has got very crowded. However one can still find some good spots. Good to know that you put watermarks Suda. In fact the whole day yesterday I was experimenting with different watermarks and finally did them. But my watermarks are huge as compared to yours. Don’t you think that someone can simply crop the picture and use it? Cropping is so easy! But anyway, I am glad you are using watermarks. I think perhaps all bloggers should use it. Mine look pretty ugly though as they are huge, but then I thought what’s the point of a small one? But I am going to keep experimenting in the future to get the correct size.

  7. oh wow! very nice trip! And that fog looks so sexy… Did you-know-who and you do something in the fog???๐Ÿ˜‰

    i’ve never been to Lonavla… Must go there! How far is it from Bangalore?? And how come you havent put the other pic, the one with you and you-know-who?๐Ÿ˜€

  8. I have heard a lot about Lonavala(in movies๐Ÿ˜€ ). But I haven’t even seen Mumbai yet.๐Ÿ˜ฆ And that crab photo is very good. Is Lonavala sort of a hill station?

  9. @ nita

    i tried the watermarks too and as you said they look huge if we don’t want any body to crop the pic and use it… but it sure spoils the pic๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  10. Either you are in an awkward position while clicking the crab or the crab is. Hows it upside down ?๐Ÿ˜‰

    and did you get verified for google webmaster tools yet, coz. I don’t think this is the way you can get verified.

  11. Sakhi
    Yes I am back and now not feeling well. *Bunked* office today for it. I have a Watermark Tutorial ready from Friday night, but my slowest in the world connection havent allowed me to upload images. So I will post it tomarrow most probably.

    Xylene
    Next time you go there(Kerla) send me two return couple tickets๐Ÿ˜›

    Canopenner
    Cheers and thanks man!!!๐Ÿ˜‰

    Arvind
    Man, you are behind world๐Ÿ˜€ Now you have to guess, no one is going to tell you this. And stop playing dumb, we know you are too smart!!! heheheh๐Ÿ˜€

    Nita
    Yes its too much crowded now. But the spot I mentioned was full of “bheegi bheegi” (wet and wet) girls, so never mind crowd๐Ÿ˜€ and don’t mind my naughty instincts๐Ÿ™‚

    Re: Watermark: This time I just put watermark for fun, I will be using it seriously from next time. And I have a tutorial ready for all!!!

    Nikhil
    Abe chor, apani harkate mere naam pe? My you-know-who would have thrown me in the nearby valley if I would have tried๐Ÿ˜› As I am still alive, I didn’t do anything (read do==dare to do) But thanks for idea, will try something different next time๐Ÿ˜€
    And about the pic, its confidential!! Come to me as guest and I will show you all๐Ÿ™‚
    Distance of Lonavla from Banglore is …. ummm oye how can you expect me to see roadside signs for distance when I am with you-know-who!!!๐Ÿ˜‰

    Amit
    Ask Nita, she has been to every know place!!!!๐Ÿ˜€ And yes its kinda hill station.

    Anshul
    I was waiting for your comment!! See I used different nickname this time (I assure the girl is same). And crab and me, both were relaed. Its just he was in little hurry!!!
    I am posting crab’s portfolio as next post. It will clear all doubts!!
    And yes I got verified by Google Webmaster tools using that page I have added!!!

    Nova
    No its not scary. Its highly edible if you know how to cook it. Its quite famous in Konkan and all over maharashtra.

  12. i am eargerly waiting for the watermark session.๐Ÿ™‚

    Hope you are back to work and didn’t get “punishment” for “bunking”๐Ÿ˜‰

  13. @Suda: “You know who” adds humor to the post๐Ÿ™‚, ok, I never verified for google that way, used to upload the HTML through FTP. Good to learn a new way too.

Leave a Reply

