Foodie MeMe

This is a post written by me in 2008. I had marked it as private as I wanted to add more to it. And then I totally forgot about it. Though MeMe fever is not there anymore in blogosphere, some people might like to take it up….

Here it is…..

I have many many pending tags. Actually I was not going to do them due to lack of time. But finally I realised love of people tagging me. So here I go:

Foodie MeMe

Long long ago, Nikhil tagged me with this very interesting food meme, and finally, I get to show off my love for all things edible. I would best describe my culinary afflictions as: “I am, therefore I eat!”😀

1. What’s your favorite table?
Table? Who looks at table when its loaded with food? Normally I prefer table with at least 3-4 girls in clear view and opposite to girls I am with. So I can simply look over their heads. Boys are generally tall creatures .😛

2. What would you have for your last supper?

I don’t know. Really. I can’t have my mother’s best cooked food then. So  I don’t know.

3. What’s your poison?

There are three. 1. Pani Puri 2. Kurma Puri and 3. Bhaji(Bhajiya) cooked by mom
for example: Look at photo on right. This is real photo(and my mom claimed that these were worst Bhaji’s of her entire career)😀

4. Name your three desert island ingredients.

Ability to eat anything

5. What would you put in Room 101?

Nothing😛

6. Which book gets you cooking?

Mummy🙂

7. What’s your dream dinner party line up?

Me!😀

8. What was your childhood teatime treat?

I don’t remember really. But it must be good. Look at me!

9. What was your most memorable meal?

My muh-boli didi(coworker-neighbour-panjabi kudi-PL-guide-friend etc etc) cooked Alu Parathas and Paneer something herself and sent it for me. And I still remember the taste. I never ate anything so delicious and so it was most memorable meal.

Haaa!!! Were you expecting something different from me?

10. What was your biggest food disaster?

I tried to cook Dal-Khichadi at my Aunty’s place when she was gone out for a week or so. It was Dal-Khichadi for me, but when it came  to washing the plates and other things, it was worth 2 year jail!!!!😀

11. What’s the worst meal you’ve ever had?

Don’t remember exactly when, but some time last year, we tried a new mess(nearby new hotel), and as a result, no one of our group dares to go near that area at meal times😀

12. Your food hero/food villian?

I am bored!! Why so many questions?

13. Nigella or Delia?

I don’t know what either mean and as long as they’re not some exotic, tasty food items, I don’t really care!😀

14. Vegetarians: genius or madness?

Veg.. I cant even spell it! Madness!😛

15. Fast food or fresh food?

Edible food!!😀

16. Who would you most like to cook for?

Honestly speaking, I want to treat my mom with my cooking some day🙂

17. What would you cook to impress a date?

Hmmm…

18. Make a wish.

I wish ………. (ohh, you didn’t hear it!! Damn, may be I wished in mind!!)

19. I tag…

No one!!!

One thought on “Foodie MeMe

  1. If Dal kichdi spells 2 years jail, a treat…? to your mom?? whoa! come on sud, spare the soul for the love of her!!😛😆

Leave a Reply

