Confessions and blah blah blah of a lazy blogger

First of all, I will liek to….I mean laek to….like to thank Reema for giving me award of Most Friendly Blogger…I am gonna write a post on her if she keeps charming me like this……(girls plz note down my number 099…….)

I give her award of Miss Most Innovative and Effective Blogger

Now some confessions I want to make:

1. I…I….ohh wait, let me give a prologue first. From many days, after joining this sweet little blog world, I found a new quality in me. Or I would rather say, people here found me noticeable and adorable. And I was glad, after many years of facing jealous friends, ignorant friends, always dominating friends etc etc, I was glad that I have found a world where no one will be involved much personally but will know things about you which you always wanted to be known to world.
Hmmm,seems like I am dozing off and writing this serious stuff. So back to confessions…

1. First blog in the world I read was Time and Again, the blog of Ruhi. I came to know what a blog is like after reading her blog. Like many others, I became her fan and even after nearly 1.5 years when I got job and started using net daily, I just remembered one url, http://havetoremember.wordpress.com I would very much like to tell Ruhi that her reason behind choosing a url like this was perfect. See it gave blogosphere a blogger like me. May be I would have found this world anyway, but I am not sure if I could have been able to find right track and right people around me.
Well, this don’t sound like confession…..OK now I have given the title already, let it be.

2. Second confession: When I first read name Ish in comments on Ruhi‘s blog, I thought he was a good OLD chap with a Dead End😀 (I even thought Ruhi as good old lady from USA who likes to read books until she mentioned her age in one post :P)
So this dead end man was the second blogger I always read. After few days, somehow I found that many of commenters were also bloggers and my reading area broadened.

3. Now lets just jump to my blogging, and some more confessions. I started blogging (seriously) in January. Starting with too much dhakdhak in heart, I succeeded in getting some good readers who always supported me. But the problems started arising after few days. After few days, my laziness started overtaking me slowly. Steadily I became lazier and lazier. I honestly kept reading posts written by fellow bloggers but my brain stopped helping me much in commenting. At times, I just felt like writing good post and nothing else, while people left good comments everywhere. I started feeling bad for myself. I hated it when I forgot to visit somebody’s blog even after he/she commented and blogrolled my blog.

4. And then come a bad period for me. I was totally irritated and somewhat sad for this period. And the only blog I was consistently reading was Nikhils. He always made me laugh and I read all of your comments there. Many times I just fondly kept looking at all your names and felt happy that many people in this long list know me. But being a good actor, I covered this patch with some posts and I don’t think one can make out from my blog which period it was.

5. Confusion is the word which makes up most part of my life. I keep confusing people about many many things(and enjoy when I confuse a pretty girl) and in return, life keeps confusing me at very very important parts. I am still confused about few very important things I never told any living person (and don’t intend to tell anyone). I can write a bestseller book on confusions.

6. I was in a great shock when I heard Mahak has a husband……. I kept my face sad all day :p and used feviquick for joining pieces of my heart…..also got a kick from my best friend when I told her this (She said,” you already have a GF dumbo”) and two kicks and three punches from my you-know-who when I reached to this broken-heart part. But one thing I am going to say which her hubby will also agree with……she is really beautiful🙂
Now if any other girl wants to prove me wrong, please mail their photos to my email.😀 Or you can send them to Nikhil, Ish, Amit etc etc, hum sab mile huye hai!! Don’t send to Anshul, or he will get few more new *faces* for his cartoon characters.

7. Nita, yeah, everyone knows her as a great journalist writer. But in the hope you don’t hit me when we meet, I must tell you, sometime you write on bore topics😀 I mean topics are good but on very few occasions they are bore ones. Don’t ask examples please, I am wont tell you anyway. And don’t write a post for this please😀😀 I know you are laughing now.

8. Now a days, I miss Miss😛 Ruhi here. She once came back from hibernation but went back again. This feels like something crucial and sweet is missing from our blogging world. I wish she starts blogging again and I also wish she comes back to India😀 and lives where she likes.

9.
Crapbook is a good name. I like the the attitude. The name shows reader that the content can be crap and you are warned at one glance. But its no crap really. Well his nickname is little difficult nd my brother asked me if he is alien or something.😀

10. Nikhil!!!! (I think this much is enough about him.)

hey I was writing confessions or something like that. Then what is this?

11.
Shefaly!!! :O What should I write about her? Reema already did and she wrote a post about it. Now what she will do? I don’t know. As far as I remember. She never commented on my blog till date. I think I need to improve my English or something for that honor.
One of my friend uses her blog for finding big old difficult words to impress in presentations. I use her content in discussions with competent people (also I keep one dictionary handy while reading her)

12.
Ohh this is becoming *about friends* instead of confessions. What I wanted to say in start? Well its just that I feel sorry for my irregular commenting. And I really want to improve. May be I will take advice from my elder bro and try keeping a reminder pad.

13.
Nita, you didn’t tell me one thing. You are from same state as I am. And you know we don’t call elder people by their names here. (well no one calls in whole India I guess). Then what I will call you when I will finally meet you somewhere? (You are nearly as old as my mother and I will never dare to call you Nita face to face). Not compulsory, answer privately if you want to😀

14. OK I don’t think many people will even reach here while reading, so for them who really read everything I wrote, Cheers and love. Just keep in mind that *now Suda is changing himself* by saying goodbye to laziness of-course.

Cheers again
Suda

29 thoughts on “Confessions and blah blah blah of a lazy blogger

  1. Finally, I am typing my first comment in your blog. I used to be a silent reader whenever i visited this space. I had to comment for this post of yours. I must admit, a frankly written article, with a lill bit of sugar coating here and there. and reading this also revealed some of the darkest secrets of the fellow bloggers😀

    Keep blogging!

  2. Oh my god!!! thank u! thank u! *bowing* i’m flattered.
    Nikhil gets mentioned so many times. Huge fan it seems! Huh!! [ @Nik😛 A guy fan?😛 ]
    SO the cat is out of the bag??? ye kaise ho gaya ?? I’m shocked!😀😛
    And khulle aam flirting with Mahak. Ram! ram! Ghor kalyug!!
    Have u commented on Shefaly’s blog that u r expecting her to comment back? If yes u should have mentioned that in post else u come out as needy😛 And even if u have, then remember as I wrote in my post
    http://opinionsandexpressions.wordpress.com/2008/06/01/blogging-truth-cws/

    Karmanye vadhikaraste ma faleshu kadachan. Ma karmfalheturbhu ma te sangostavakarmani.

    i.e. Your freedom is only in the field of action, and not in the field of bringing about the fruits of action. Never take yourself as the cause of bringing about a karma-phala (situation), and never resort to a life of inaction.

    Lastly i m interested to see how u get beaten up via comments.

  3. lol…great confessions😀 Blogging world is really amazing🙂 Your confessions on Mahak’s and Nita’s were..what do I say..lol…frank!!🙂 Keep rocking! All the best!🙂

  4. I am not a caricaturist, so I can’t draw anything resembling anybody, so girls are still open to send me their pics.😉

    On pt. 13, I have friends who are 55 and who have kids above my age, I call them by name. I don’t think that lessens the respect for anyone…till you aren’t crossing the line which stands true irrespective of age.

    Where ever, you are working and employed, what do you call your boss or bosses boss ? Sir or by name ?

  5. Great post! I really liked reading ur confessions… I find that you are a perfect, lovely and good blogger, Suda.

    *HUGS* and *KISSES*

  6. Vimal
    Welcome and I am very happy to hear from you. You know, I wrote same comment on Ruhi’s accident post, now I know how she must have felt.😀 Thanks

    Reema
    Thanks for explaining. You know Mahak is such a sweetie pie, I can’t resist the urge. I was about to write a full post on her, may be I will ask written permission(and promise of no kicks and punches hitting) from her Hubby Anupam Bhai.

    And you know our old habit, poke a mature old person and run away to see how he/she reacts😀 . Are ye to bachpan se karte aa rahe hai…… Shefaly didi kya karegi dekhate hai🙂

    Anshul
    I wish you should try being a caricaturist😀 You can start from me if you wish🙂
    And there is difference between bosses/seniors and friends. I never call anybody at work sir…. not even CEO of the company. But in Nita’s case, I feel differently, and I think I should learn the thing you said about *not crossing the line*. Thanks.

    Girls, plz add Anshul to list now, start sending your photos now!!

  7. //alien or something//
    I am from planet earth.

    And tell your brother(I assume he is younger and still in school) to pay more attention in Chemistry class.
    😀

  8. Suda, I reached the end very easily and enjoyed reading every bit of it. It was funny and honest and really that I was what my initial impression of you. You have a great sense of humour and it lies in your honesty! And please call me Nita when you meet me, and don’t think about my age please!! That’s because I am not your mother!!😀
    This is really funny! That is what you did to me when you left the first comment on my blog. I laughed everytime I read the comment, and no comment has made me laugh everytime I read it!
    And yeah I know my topics are a serious and I thank you for trying to read them even if you don’t get to the end!🙂
    I want to write more stuff but I am just grinning too widely now and I want to thank all of you who are much younger than me for tolerating me amongst your midst. In fact at times I wonder how come you haven’t all kicked me out of your gang by now!🙂 I should have named my blog ageless bonding as one clever older blogger has done!😀
    I enjoy the company of all of you and frankly I have tried to make blogger friends of people my age (on the net I mean) but they are mostly not very sociable! But if any of you calls me anything but Nita if we ever meet you can expect me to do something😈

  9. hey you forgot me!!!! I am sooooooooooooooo sad! how mean can you get!! i am utterly butterly angry!!😛😛

    But you know what, it ws a good post an di enjoyed thoroughly!🙂

    Hope u are well now and the hearder rocks!

  10. Laziness is a part of everyone’s lives dude! I went without one single post for one whole month! (May’08) btw, now i realized y you gave just one visit to my blog and shut it off with it! plz make some time and share your views.
    Your blog is good and by good, i mean to say that i come, read, and comment appropriately. See, i read this post till the alphabet and commented whole-heartedly!😛
    I always believed and continue to believe that its the magic in you that makes your readers come back to your blog! have a good day!🙂

  11. Suda:

    I read a lot more blogs that I have time to comment on, so it is not personal, it is optimisation.🙂

    But since there is a stereotype of me in your view at least, here, let me reinforce it.

    “I think I need to improve my English or something for that honor.”

    I think most Indians write British English. So that would be ‘honor’ with a ‘U’ after the second ‘O’. And no, this is not why I do not comment.

    “One of my friend uses her blog for finding big old difficult words to impress in presentations.”

    It should be “one of my friend(s)”. It is after all one of your (presumably) many friends. Right?

    “I use her content in discussions with competent people..”

    I hope you use correct attribution. I know people call it “inspired by” in our India but elsewhere it is called “plagiarism”.

    NB: All of the above is said tongue firmly in cheek. For an assessment of my sense of humour, please refer Nita’s and Poonam’s comments on the Blog Award post, yes, the same one I wrote in response to Reema’s award. Thanks.

  12. Xylene
    Hehehe, I told him😀
    And yeah, you write no crap sometimes😛

    Sakhi
    My actions will speak louder than my voice🙂

    Reema Again
    For her…..anything😀

    Shefaly
    As you noticed, I wasn’t accusing you or something like that.🙂 It was just cheek…..
    BTW, I am honoured really🙂 (and Firefox corrects it as honored😦 I need to change the language)
    And talking of “plagiarism”, I don’t think discussions need to show copyright notices. Its goes something like this, “I read a blogger who wrote ……. and I think she is a…..”
    Does it come under “plagiarism”?😀

    Thanks and Welcome.
    It was really nice of you to reply. I knew very sure this is going to be unnoticed…… but I was caught😀

    Rekha
    Did I say that?……oh damn, now I really need to change myself😛

  13. Suda:

    On parsing my comment, please see the note at the bottom of it.🙂

    I knew of this link in WP dashboard under ‘incoming links’ so I wanted to see what it was. Thanks.

  14. harshasrisri
    See I tried following your advice dear friend…..but mera jalim net connection kuch karne nahi deta. Now a days people have 50+ comments on their posts which takes lot of time to load on my snail connection😀 Seems like I have to wait until I resume office on Monday🙂 Currently I am ill and resting at home.

    And you see, being at home after so many days increases lazyness😀
    Still I am glad for your comment and totally ******. I can’t think of a word to put here😦😛

    Cheers
    Suda

  15. SmallStarrrrr……Rrrrrrroberrrta…….*ouch* your hand is powerful……… it doesn’t hurt physically though😀
    Do you live on electricity or something?😀

  16. hehehee!! Very interesting!!
    And I’m honored to be mentioned so many times here, and I’m so glad that my blog kept your spirits up and kept you smiling!😀
    Cheers, dude!🙂

  17. Wow!
    cant say anything more😀 probably will, once yu mention me in here😛

    but well, nice work…i’d never be able tu write stuff this long and still keep interest!

    way tu go! keep blogging🙂

  18. One minute…wait! You actually thought I’m old?!😦 Oh man…do I act like an oldie?!😛 How dare ya! Okay, just joking. I’m happy that you’ve started blogging and have managed to get so many regular readers.🙂 This is something that takes time and a lot of work. And I second Reema’s award- You are one of the kindest people in blogosphere.🙂

Leave a Reply

