that scary white face

Two days ago, I had a bad dream. It was a few seconds dream. May be just 4-5 seconds. But it made me jump so badly that my mom came over to ask what happened.

I was in half hearted sleep. I was able to listen mom telling off my brother over something and I was also unable to make out her words clearly. Irritated I turned to look at my right. I saw someone sleeping over there with blanket over his head. He stirred in sleep and took his blanket down enough to show his black hair. ‘Hmmm’, I thought,’he can’t see me, I should call…’. I was happy about something, it was like I found a friend when I needed one. It was happiness you feel when for example you are bored and want to go on a night stroll outside and you wake your friend take him with to chat. Funny thing was that I felt same type of happiness and I stretched my hand to call him.
He stirred again, he was lying on his right arm with his back to me, by left hand he removed the blanket and got halfway up. Then silently he turned to me. I was expecting a smile and gali but a it turned out a white face. He smiled meekly, tilted his head to his right and said,”hey buddy….”
And I woke up shuddering. My heart hammering madly. I was struck with shock of seeing that face at the time I was least expecting it. It was not horrible in looks but its was surely horrible and cruel in feeling.

Consider yourself in the situation. You are happily waking up your friend for sharing/doing something and you find a creepy white face known or its cruel styles in the place of your friend.

I know it sounds a stupid dream. But it scared me very much. I think it was the night I was missing one of my dear friend.

……

16 thoughts on “that scary white face

  1. Ahem! i feel like teasing u on the line “You are happily waking up your friend for sharing/doing something” and “I think it was the night I was missing one of my dear friend” BUT being the good girl i wont. πŸ˜›
    Were u feverish that night? cuz in fever we r usually delirious and have bad dreams and restless sleep.

  2. Uh, did you watch a spooky movie or something lately? I have weird dreams when I watch scary movies. Actually yesterday my friend told me that he was gonna buy an iPod touch. So last night I had this dream in where I stole that from him, got caught and sent to jail. Beat that. 😐

  3. lol..through out your dream i see hoe heath ledger lived on even after his death..send thid to the oscar panel πŸ˜€ So how many times did you watch that movie? πŸ˜€

  4. Sakhi
    Just FYI, there are some *good* dreams too……well, can’t share them here πŸ˜›

    arvind
    Nah, I woke up before he said more, and mom came running and woke me up completely πŸ˜€

    Reema
    Good Girl eh? Ok I will buy that. And thanks for sparing me this time πŸ˜€

    ish
    err, not exactly. I see most of you have taken this dream as little funny incident, and I am sure it was funny. But there was some other meaning for me in it. And I get very scary dreams when I see movies and usually I become the fallen hero 😦

    Harsha
    same here man!!

    Manoj
    Yeah right Oscar. Not a bad idea. And I saw this movie just once 😦 I want to see more!!!

    Anshul
    No, it didn’t. Thats the thing you do by your cartoons πŸ˜€

  5. Spooky! but not stupid at all….

    Last sat I dreamt of bomb blasts 😦 and that my mom was somewhere nearby….it was an early mrng dream and I had a very bad & dull day….

    Bad Dreams leave a bad taste and can give u a sinking feeling….

  6. brrrrrr…….spoooky….stop sleeping and that would stop you from dreaming πŸ˜€

    But I hate being woken up by someone. I prefer waking up on my own and I just get wild when I hear “Vimal, wake up….wake up Vimal” !!!

  7. oh bad….
    because after he say why so serious …
    next thing would have been a scar on ur face too πŸ˜›
    that would have been a real nightmare

  8. Poonam
    Yes it was him :O

    S
    ohh my god, bomb blasts…….no no, stop thinking about it plz

    Vimal
    u can hear them calling? bah, u r ears are bit good then. Sleep and think u are deaf in dreams, it will work πŸ˜€

    S, Vimal
    Blogger comments section is blocked from my office for some reason, I read ur posts but I am unable to comment, Plz note πŸ™‚ Thanks πŸ™‚

    arvind
    u have any personal experience of this, may be? πŸ˜›

    Nikhil
    well that seems to be better explanation to the que why he didn’t speak anything?!!!! πŸ˜€

    Xylene
    πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

