Ganpati Bappa Morya!!

This year, for first time in life, I was not at home for Ganesh Chaturthi.

Early morning of Ganesh Chaturthi, I was standing in the balcony of my flat. I heard some noise of children in distance. Soon a small rally of young kids passed the road in front of me. One adult was carrying a small statue of Lord Ganesha carefully.All kids were jumping about him. They were *shouting* in chorus “Ganapati Bappa Morya” as loudly as possible.

The scene moved me. Funny eh? It should have made me smile, not sad.

But it did both.

I smiled and next moment I felt sad.

Every year on this day, as far as I remember, me and my brother and some of neighbourhood children go to bring Ganesha home.
Chorus of his name(Ganpati Bappa Morya) while bringing him,
people looking admiringly smiling and joining in while passing our little rally,
every child dancing in front,
mummy doing Pooja before entering in home,
decorating whole house for the festival,
going every home in the area in groups to do the Aarati,
full stomachs with Prasaad,
going to watch different programs arranged by Public Festival Groups,
and more….

Last year, my elder bro held Ganesha while bringing him home

Last year, my elder bro held Ganesha while bringing him home

All memories just started dancing in front of my eyes. So many years Igrew up doing all this and never realized how important the day is in my life. I didn’t dare to call home as I was sure I would cry listening to sounds at home.

I am really feeling sorry Bappa, I know I am much lazy in doing all things people do for you but still I love you. Morya!!!

On lighter side, my roommate brought home Brand New Apache RTR 160. (The reason I didn’t went home was I wanted to be with him while purchasing his first bike with his own money🙂 )

Come on, join me..

Ganapati Bappa…

Morya!!!

Note: I am currently very busy and my PL is always sitting with me these days. So I am writing this when he is away😛 So sorry for not commenting and replyig. Will do it soon. Cheers.

19 thoughts on “Ganpati Bappa Morya!!

  1. Ganapathi Bappa Morya!! Oh I miss all that fervour!! Nevertheless, we celebrated it in our room here in US. A colour printt out of Lord Ganesh was our idol.🙂

  2. *(The reason I didn’t went home was I wanted to be with him while purchasing his first bike with his own money🙂 )*

    And yu were cribbing like thr was some major hurdle that stopped you from going😛

    HAPPY GANESH CHATHURTHI…enjoy the modakas !🙂 and wish everyone at home too…from everyone in Bloggerville🙂

  3. Thanks remaining everyone🙂

    Rekha…. nooooooo (and anyway he know me well)

    Scorpria….. all reasons are not revealed here……..😛

    Manoj…………. u miss so much things, come back then😀

Leave a Reply

