Pink Angel

Women always tell every man who will listen that they are not less than them in any field.

But I feel otherwise!! Women just say they are this and that. I dare to say that women are not equal to men everywhere. Not that men dominate them. Its the women who falsify their own claims by their own actions.πŸ˜€

Women try to get favors by using this gender bias and stuff. They are usually very stupid favors like getting a seat in crowded bus, getting window seat, getting in front of some line before men, asking male friends to do simple things like booking tickets and many more.

These are simple things, I agree. But these contribute towards male mentality. These stupid incidents water the seeds of thoughts like women are weak, they need men to do most of the things and much more.

So when suddenly women claim that they are not to be called weak in any way, men find it stupid. I am not justifying thoughts and actions of men here, I just want to say that every coin has two sides.

You want funny examples?? There are many.

In any software company, find a boy who is not irritated by his Girl colleagues and I will sponsor a coffee for both of you.πŸ˜€

Most of the girls are technically ignorant or incompetent or simply they are unwilling to do/learn any new thing. I know there are many expert women around and I respect them, but majority of girls/women I met are what I claim.

They always ask silliest queries in the world. They need someone to show where the address book in their mailbox is.
They need someone to configure the proxy in IE6.
They think “tabs” in Firefox are stupid and useless.
They need someone to locate the Login button on their internet banking site.
They need someone to open theΒ  “My Computer” for them if there is no icon on desktop.
They get irritated by pop up alerts or windows with more than one option (e.g. Continue, Finish, Cancel) so they just click on “X” in the top right corner of whatever window that appears (and that too without reading a word on it).
They need one or two weeks to believe that Picasa software just shwos images on your harddisk and does not “store” images in itself.Β πŸ˜€

In 4 years of Computer Engineering, most of girls have never heard of RAM, Motherboard, modem. They know what is a hard-disk (“we store things in it, don’t we?”) but have never seen how it looks.

(A note to boys: Believe me guys, it does not matter if you do not know the Geeky things boys are always excited about. That does not make any difference. You cna still work in software industry without it)

Sounds stupid ranting eh? I know I have not given much impressive examples but you will understand when you face something like this everyday. Only thing that makes me angry is, their refusal to learn things. If you are an Engineer and you say you are a equal to every other male engineer then act like you speak.

Most of boys around me agree that if they try teaching any simple stupid thing to a girl who asks for help, she simply refuses to learn claiming that it makes her head ache or it boring or its not her cup of tea or something like that. And she will call again for same thing after some time but still claim that its “boys type” of thing and she won’t learn it.

And some wonder why girls get more salary than their “equal” male colleagues. I guess it is because of some tax benefit rule in India. Some think that if they claim to be equal, then why they get even 100 bucks tax benefit extra just for being girl? (I am not sure about this tax rule though)

Whole point of writing this stupid rant is to wake women up.

If you claim that you work shoulder to shoulder with men then do it in reality as well. Don’t just use your rights to always get a window seat in bus or something more stupid.

If this sounds sexist to anyone, I request that please read the post again. I am not against women being equals, I just want them to be competent as they claim.

(I am too bored to look bacl at the post. So if there are mistakes, I will correct them latterπŸ˜€ )

Pink angel

Pink angel

25 thoughts on “Pink Angel

  1. You know what, if you accidentally fell off the stairs or something, no one would believe that someone had actually shoved you, not even your male friends.

    Be careful.

  2. Looks like you hang around with some weird women. I work in Software and I’m better than almost all men I work with. Your post is based on biased, personal remarks that have no statistical proof.

    • Not biased, No. I agree that its based on personal experience, and thats what I have written. I never said this is what every women is doing.

  3. i have to agree with you on the fact that MANY (not all)women do not want to learn the technical things.. and they need to be told again and again.. even the simple things too.

    they are horrified on seeing a bunch of wires.. or any new pop-up that she can’t understand. reaction “oh what do i do now..?”

    i can feel your frustrations buddy..

    i have seen a RAM even though i am not from any technical stream. my bro is one πŸ˜‰

    • You know what, I am so happy that someone really picked up what I meant to say. Most of girls who read this post thought I am trying to say that girls are dumb and boys are not. But you got it right. I just wanted convey that there are some girls whose attitude towards things is becoming an obstacle in whatever freedom or something you women want!!

      And you have seen a RAM. Well thats cool. πŸ˜‰
      πŸ˜€

  4. I echo Sakhi’s thoughts….because for every such girl I can bring a guy with similiar examples but then I know ur views so why should I waste my time.

    • Smita,
      I am getting bored of telling people one thing again and again: “If someone says A is true that not necessarily means B is false”. So if I say that some girls are really dumb that does not mean all boys are very smart. Here, I don’t even mention smartness or dumbness of boys. This is not about competition between boys and girls. That is not the point I am trying to get in your head.πŸ˜€

      I will make Sakhi comment properly anyhow and you too. Now for my sake, read the oorja’s comment above. She got it absolutely right.

      Sorry for rudeness in my words here. I wish you wont kill me for snapping at youπŸ˜€

      • Well when you use words like “Most of the girls” or “majority of girls/women I met are what I claim” then you are bound to get comments like this…

        Frankly speaking I dunno what you are trying to get in my head. The fact is very simple I don’t agree with what you have written…

        You are correct that your post doesn’t mean that boys are smart but then you haven’t written they are dumb as well and If u r quoting woman as examples then I have all the libety to use men as an example because I have met such men.

        As far as snapping or being rude is concerned…well it is your blog…u can do anything hereπŸ™‚

      • I did. I still do not agree with what you said. While you might not be saying that guys are smarter than girls etc, the very fact that you can generalize from a small sample set that you have makes me angry. But then, hey, it is your blog, your views. Who am I to complain?

        Also, speaking of attitude to learn that you talk about here, I have found more guys having a know-it-all, cannot-learn-from-a-girl attitude that I cannot understand.

  5. I am not a software engineer and in fact the most non-technical person you can find, but I know more than these women so I find it a little hard to believe that software engineers are like this. In fact I know some software women and they are so far advanced that they can put the guys to shame!
    I agree with Smita because I know some really dumb guys who come to repair my pc and I know more than them and they have done a computer course! But no, I don’t think all guys are so dumb!

    • Nita,
      Now don’t be angryπŸ™‚ but you got it wrong. I don’t mean everyone should be good at computer knowledge. If you are a professional, your competency level is level of expertise in your own field. That is what I am talking about. And please note, this is not at all about how boys are better than girls. I didn’t even mention boys that way.

      I still find it hard to believe that “some” are software engineers even after working with them for 2 yearsπŸ˜€πŸ˜€

      And you are forgetting what I wroteπŸ˜€

      …..I know there are many expert women around and I respect them……

      πŸ˜›πŸ˜›

  6. I think both men and women (Though you prefer to use boys and girls) are in the same side of the coin when it comes to being a software engineer. I am sorry to generalize so much but I have never seen many software products or innovations coming from India, in spite of so many “Software engineers” in India! You are correct in your analysis if the men (boys) of India had invented the next search engine or enterprise management solution or at least a micro blogging platform!

    So, I guess being more useless is not worser than being slightly lesser useless, even if we take the point of your post to contain some degree of factual accuracy! I am sorry for a blunt comment like that, but that’s what I think.

    Destination Infinity

  7. Woah!!!! Ever heard of landing your foot on the axe?? Well, you exactly did that!πŸ˜›
    Well, I think “dumbness” has nothing to do with gender. I am a software engineer and the most dumb guy in my project(whom I can kill by banging his head on the wall till the skull is completely separated from the body), is a Male!!πŸ™‚

  8. I don’t think a lot of thinking has gone into this post… anyway, i have seen the general scenario where girls are ignorant to all things related to the computer. i have seen equally dumber men who don’t know why a UPS is used. or how to change a file format. why do u think they are considering women to manage teams for most positions now? it’s because women are open to learning, unlike men who are egotistic and think it’s a shame to be taught by women for the most part. very honest- this is my experience!

  9. Hey I came across ur blog.. I am a girl and you know what! I second you.. I think whatever you have written is 100% true except in case of very few girls.. I am a software engineer and I can say that 99/100 girls prefer to get their work done without putting an iota of hardwork.. They try to get it done from their male colleagues.. it doesnt just happen in offices but it happens in colleges too.. But I was an exception since guys used to ask me for favorsπŸ˜› I have never taken any favors from anyone(gal/guy).. But I used to feel irritated looking at such stupid girls who feel there is no need to learn stuff.. Ofcourse, there are some guys who are like this but almost all the girls are like this.. Nice post!

  10. Btw I have noticed one thing – girls are either hardworking but bookworms (they dont know anything outside the textbook) or they are not interested in learning.. Very few are interested in learning things outside textbooks.. I mean, reading/doing something just to increase knowledge

Leave a Reply

