Movie Review : Shrek Forever and After 3D

Plot: ****No Spoilers****

Shrek, the ogier is happily married and has 3 children. But somehow he lands himself in a situation which will finish everything he has ever known. Even his existence. The villain make him sign a contract which allows him to do whatever he wants for one day. In return, he just needs to give one day of his life to the villain. But this changes his life.  Now Shrek  finds his friends Donkey and Puss, then under the leadership of his wife Fiona, leads the army of Ogiers to fight for his existence.

My Review:

Simple yet excellently directed animation movie. Not much of 3D experience. I think 3D was not even necessary. There is no doubt about quality of graphics and animation. Everything is simply superb. Unlike 3rd movie, this one actually makes you laugh at many places. Story is nice and movie is well paced.

If you haven’t seen it yet, go for it. And don’t forget to visit MacD for Shrek Meal and get your favorite character toy. I got the Donkey. And yes, I am still a kid  😀

5 thoughts on “Movie Review : Shrek Forever and After 3D

  1. Are you on a movie spree?
    Anyways, i haven’t seen any of the Shrek movies so far (sad, i know!)
    But i wen to McDs and bought 4 happy meals and got a Shrek, A Donkey, A Cat and A Dragon 😀

    • Yes, I am. Actually I don’t have anything else to write, so my blog will be pouring with movies I have seen so far. And believe me, I see a lot of movies 😉

      And I took my friend along who have not watched any Shrek movie and she still enjoyed it 😉 Just get basics of characters from Wikipedia and go for the movie 🙂

  2. I loved the movie!!
    P.S. If there is an angry wig available S would like to have it 🙂
    P.P.S pehle rotlu post me mere comment ka reply nahi karega kya?

    • Angry wig? And where he wants to use it? I am sure it will not have effect on you. And it will hard to stop your laughter 😀

      And I am not replying to any comments on that post 😉 I don’t even remember that post 😛

      But you have no idea how much your comment means to me. 🙂 Thanks 🙂

  3. Pingback: 50 Posts on the Best Weekend Flicks for Family Entertainment

Leave a Reply

