Enter the android

This is my first post from the new and awesome android phone I got  few days back. There is whole world of new possibilities to explore now. But I am already tired of the delicate touch screen. No worries though as slowly I am getting hang of it. Surely in no time I will be typing as fast as I used to on normal phones.
Did I forget to mention the name of my new phone? Its LG Optimus one P500. It has android 2.2 froyo. There are a lot of preinstalled applications from manufacturer. Most of apps are useful and fun except few stupid ones you can’t remove. So far, apart from irritating touch keyboard, I am very happy with my new purchase. One word of caution for people planning to buy this phone, battery is not good. If you like to keep your gps and wifi on all day long, well, you can’t do that with this phone. I don’t think it will last whole day that way. Simply put , the battery is as bad as any other android phone in this (cheap) range. So be ready for frequent charging.

I wanted to write more on this but my patience with this keypad is running out. 😉

Cheers,
Sudarshan

Posted from WordPress for Android

5 thoughts on “Enter the android

  1. Hi Rakesh im also a proud owner of the new LG optimus .but for me the phone is doing wonders. i agree with the matter that the keyboard is a bit clunky. butonceyou get used with it,it will bfine.moreoattery is not a big concern for me actually im gettinggood back up from this. please try not to discourage the people who wants to to buy this anazing product.allthe best luck. may lord krishna bless you.

    • Thanks for the comment Rakesh and welcome to my blog. My android is also doing wonders, if you ignore frequent unexpected restarts. And please understand, I would want not discourage anyone, whatever I write is what I experience. BTW, have you tried Swype keyboard? Its way better than normal keyboards and once you install it, you will never use normal keyboard again. Just give it a try.. go join Swype Beta group.

Leave a Reply

