Rio – Movie Review

Colorful, funny, light and beautiful… Rio is certainly a treat for your eyes… After suffering blows after blows, series of disappointments and torture sessions (of watching Drive Angry, Alien Invasion, Sucker punch etc) in theaters, I finally watched a movie which washed all my sins(of watching movies I mentioned above) away…

Directed by: Carlos Saldanha.
Starring the voices of: Jesse Eisenberg, Anne Hathaway, George Lopez, Jake T. Austin, Tracy Morgan, Jemaine Clement, Leslie Mann, will.i.am, and Jamie Foxx.

Rio is story of a bird, a Spix’s Macaw, last male of its kind, named Blue by its owner. Blue is taken to Rio de Janeiro, Brazil, one of most beautiful places in world (in my opinion) to join the last female Spix’s Macaw in the world, named Jewel. They get kidnapped by local smugglers and chained to each other. The story turns more colorful after this incident as Blue and Jewel escape, take help of other birds. They keep trying to shake off the villain bird, Nigel, who is in constant pursuit helped by a monkey gang.

So what happens next? Do Blue and Jewel get together? How do they un-chain themselves? You should watch the movie to find out.

If you have kids, please take them to see this movie. I am sure they will love it. And it is enjoyable by all ages, not just kids. Also watch it in 3D for sure.

P.S.> Though its a animated movie, it certainly made me feel like going to Rio-de-Janeiro… I have added it to my wish-list of places to visit πŸ™‚ . Hopefully, someday, I will visit that beach πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

Cheers,
Sudarshan

8 thoughts on “Rio – Movie Review

  1. Dude u got it wrong,im a frequent visitor[ur on my readomatic:)]I like ur Scribbles..
    Eg:After Dis one>>
    “P.S.> Though its a animated movie, it certainly made me feel like going to Rio-de-Janeiro… I have added it to……..”
    I just txted a friend to get d movie downloaded,ur writeup urged me to View it thou not in 3d :)keep writing..tc,Cya around

    • I am telling you bro.. you should watch it in 3d… somehow the colors of movie look better in 3D.. Thanks for being my reader, I am running kinda low on them πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

