Harry Potter!! It all ends!!

Harry Potter! The boy who lived. The Chosen One. Seven books of magic. Books that enchanted the world. And then movies. Not all of them are as good as books, but nonetheless, they have their effect.

For so many years, this little kid named Harry and his friends have been my friends. I did not read HP as a kid, I read them a lot late. I saw a friend of mine reading a book without leaving his room for 2 days straight until he finished it, I got curious. Until then, I had only heard about people being crazy about HP. So I decided to rent the movies. And there it was. I fell for the magical world immediately. Then I had to get the books somehow and read them. I became die-hard fan of HP. And been the same for years now.

For me, Harry Potter books are not just entertainment. They are much more. There were times when I was alone, sad and blah blah (read my posts in sad category LoL).. HP world was my solace. Whenever loneliness or any other unwelcome feeling overwhelmed me, I used to dive in the world of wizards.. I still do. Reading these books again and again, sometimes fully, sometimes just my favorite parts was my way of keeping every other feeling at the bay. Some may think this is crazy but you have to be there to understand it.🙂

I don’t really understand why exactly HP is something that puts me at peace. I am not a blind follower of things. There are HP books I do not like much. But I still like reading them because they take me in the world not seen by other people. Its been same feeling for all Narnia books, but they are more like kids stories than HP.

There are people who reject HP as kids stories before even giving it a look. Well, to each his own. But I disagree to the claim that these are only kid’s stories. No, they are not just kid’s stories. Certainly J K Rowling wrote these books keeping kids in mind mostly but they are deeper than people think. These books deal with things like friendship, love, loyalty, bravery etc. It’s not the plot that makes you like the books, it is the things that are unraveled as the story progresses.

A lot has been written about HP in so many years and a lot will be written. This is my bit. The reason to bring all this up is because they are releasing the last movie in the series. Harry Potter and Deathly Hallows Part II.
Its tagline is “It All Ends”. And it really does for us, fans. There will be nothing to look forward to anymore. It kinda ended when last book was launched, but last movie sorta seals the deal.

Anyway, I hope the movie is good. And I will always have HP with me if I need him.

Cheers.

11 thoughts on “Harry Potter!! It all ends!!

  1. It sounds like an obituary😦 ,
    I would have liked it to be more of a tribute ..because I know you will read those books again and may be again🙂

  2. Hey just watched the movie yest..it’s too good.. dont miss it! watch it asap..
    And yes it is not only for kids.. Kids will not understand the depth, they will just look at the magic content.. more than the magic, I like the way she has explained everything from jealousy to bravery to literally every human emotion possible. I just love them!

    • I have already booked tickets for tonight (11 PM) … thanks..

      Yes… I love them for same reason… people keep asking me that how is it different from all kid’s books.. I give them same answer… you will not find any book which has shown so many human traits so nicely…

Leave a Reply

